106 East

3 Bedrooms

3 Bathrooms

8 Guests

5

The view from this three-bedroom, three-bath condominium can’t be beat! It features a beautiful beachfront view from the master bedroom, the living areas, and a spacious balcony.

About the property

The view from this three-bedroom, three-bath condominium can’t be beat! It features a beautiful beachfront view from the master bedroom, the living areas, and a spacious balcony.
Fully appointed kitchen includes an eat-in breakfast area, microwave, Coffee pot, Keurig, standalone ice maker, dishwasher and laundry room with full-size washer and dryer. Other features include 9 foot ceilings throughout, ceiling fans, central heating and air conditioning, and a large master bath with a whirlpool tub, separate glass-enclosed shower, double vanity and lots of closet space.

Sleeps: 8
Master Bedroom: King-size bed, LCD TV/DVD
Second Bedroom: King-size bed, LCD TV/DVD
Third Bedroom: King-sized bed, LCD TV/DVD
Living Room: Queen Sofa Sleeper, LCD TV/DVD, Cordless Phone and DVD Library

Includes: Keurig Coffeemaker, Pack-N-Play

Restrictions: No Smoking, No Pets, Books Saturday to Saturday, Monthly Rentals Accepted


PARKING FOR 2 VEHICLES MAXIMUM

***Each reservation includes 1 vehicle registration $55 plus tax. The additional vehicle will also need to pay $55 plus tax. Any vehicle that exceeds the limit for each house or condo will be instructed to park off-site.

Free High-Speed Wireless Internet
Off-Site Parking - Ewing Storage(0.8 miles from the location)
Beach Service - Suncoast Beach Rentals call or go to to reserve your beach chairs & umbrellas. Paddleboards and Kayaks are also available but must be reserved by calling Suncoast at or you can visit the Suncoast attendant at Martinique during your stay.
Heated Pool - (depending on the weather)
Short-term reservations include Xplorie Free Activity Pass – Inquire with staff for details!
Monthly Rentals Accepted November - March! Must contact staff directly for pricing.
Aronov Resort Management
On-Site Rental Management Team – Located at the Martinique Rental office
(Operation Hours) 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM, 7 days a week.


Get Quote

Use the calendar to select your dates.

Have a question?

5 (34 reviews)

Lovely Condo in Great Location

Brentwood TN

5

Overall Comment

This spacious and comfortable condo has a gorgeous view of the ocean and a very convenient location to the pool and to the beach. It feels relaxing and private, and we thoroughly enjoyed our time there!

Response from Martinique on the Gulf/Aronov Condo Mgmt., Inc.

Thank you very much for this great review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate you and cannot wait to see you again soon! Thank you, Martinique on The Gulf - Aronov Resort Management.

Submitted on Aug 1, 2023


The Perfect Space to Relax

Jonesboro AR

5

Overall Comment

This visit was our fourth time to stay at Martinique and was our favorite, yet! The unit was super clean and the ocean views were incredible, even on the lowest level! We spent several evenings on the patio and loved watching the birds, bunnies and crabs. We can’t wait to go back!

Response from Martinique on the Gulf/Aronov Condo Mgmt., Inc.

Thank you very much for this great review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate you and cannot wait to see you again soon! Thank you, Martinique on The Gulf - Aronov Resort Management.

Submitted on May 27, 2023


Great place to stay

Germantown TN

5

Overall Comment

Really enjoyed staying at 106 East. Easy access to the beach.

Response from Martinique on the Gulf/Aronov Condo Mgmt., Inc.

Thank you very much for this great review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate you and cannot wait to see you again soon! Thank you, Martinique on The Gulf - Aronov Resort Management.

Submitted on Mar 21, 2023


We love the Martinique

Fairfield IL

5

Overall Comment

We’ve been coming to Gulf Shores for 25 years and been staying with the Martinique for over 10 of those years. The rental we stayed in 106East was perfect for our family. The only issue we had was the cable went out a couple of times during our stay. It was out for over 24 hours on Friday. We really enjoyed our stay.

Submitted on Dec 19, 2022


Great location

Georgetown TX

5

Overall Comment

Great week at the beach. Condo has great view with easy access to the beach boardwalk and shower. Ground floor makes it easier to haul stuff to beach. Unit could use a refresh of touch up paint, door knobs tightened, kitchen organized etc. Closet on patio full of “donated” beach stuff. Only bad part was biting flies a couple days and one day of seaweed in the water all the way to shoreline - not the condos fault though. Best restaurant in the area is Desoto in GS

Response from Martinique on the Gulf/Aronov Condo Mgmt., Inc.

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your time and opinions We will address every concern and hope that you will stay with us again in the future! Desoto's is my favorite restaurant in the area as well. Thank you, Martinique-Aronov Resort Management.

Submitted on Sep 26, 2022


Disappointed in the new price gouging.

Jackson TN

5

Overall Comment

Excellent experience as always. We have stayed here the past 4 years and loved it, and were excited to book again this year. However, that’s when the disappointments came. Martinique has always given a rebooking discount of $100. This year they have lowered it to $50. Also, we paid approximately $3,300 for a 3 bedroom condo, and have paid around that with minor price fluctuations throughout the years as should be expected. When we went to rebook for next year after our week stay, Martinique informed us that the price would be over $5,000 for the week. About a 50% increase. When I asked the reason, they said it looks like people are tired of staying out due to Covid and are ready to get out. An open admission of price gouging. We’re charging more because we believe people will spend it. Unfortunately, we will not be spending it and will be looking elsewhere to take our family vacation. Hopefully to a place that is just as lovely, but more ethical. For that reason alone we will not be returning, nor will we be referring friends and family to this place as we have done in the past.

Response from Martinique on the Gulf/Aronov Condo Mgmt., Inc.

.

Submitted on Jul 9, 2022


Spring break 2022

Nashville TN

5

Overall Comment

Small appliances and cabinets need better clean; overall condo was great!
Rugs/throw pillows worn out and no instructions on Tv; Wi-Fi was not reliable. Love the Martinique and this unit. Just a few improvements would make the stay a 5 star

Response from Martinique on the Gulf/Aronov Condo Mgmt., Inc.

.

Submitted on Mar 21, 2022


Fantastic trip again

COVINGTON LA

5

Overall Comment

This is the second time staying at this condo and again it did not disappoint. We love the location and the size of this place. Will be back again. This is our new Happy Place.

Response from Martinique on the Gulf/Aronov Condo Mgmt., Inc.

We are glad you had a great vacation! Thank you for the great review!

Submitted on Jun 15, 2021


Peaceful beach escape

Brentwood TN

5

Overall Comment

We rented this condo because we had a baseball tournament in Gulf Shores and many of the families from our team were staying in this neighborhood. I picked 106 East condo because it had a view of the ocean and easy access to the boardwalk. I liked the pictures of the condo online. We were extremely pleased with this condo. The beach themed decorations made it a comfortable and peaceful place to stay. The view to the beach was spectacular! The condo was clean and had what we needed for the stay. Our children played tennis everyday and swam in the indoor pool and hot tub. It was too cool to use the outdoor pool. The tennis courts need to be updated. We would definitely stay in 106 East again!

Response from Martinique on the Gulf/Aronov Condo Mgmt., Inc.

Thank you for your comment!

Submitted on Mar 23, 2021


106 East

Tuscaloosa AL

5

Overall Comment

We loved being next to the boardwalk but still far enough away from it that we were not bothered by other visitors. The resort is beautiful and the staff was quick to respond if we had any questions. The furnishings were nice and the washer/dryer was great. I would suggest updating the stove, microwave, and a few of the utensils. We were very appreciative of the COVID protocols that were used for cleaning the condo.

Response from Martinique on the Gulf/Aronov Condo Mgmt., Inc.

Thank you for the comment!

Submitted on Jan 3, 2021


35th anniversary

Tomball TX

5

Overall Comment

We have been going to Martinique for years but for some reason this year was maybe the best time we had ever had. The condo was perfect, clean and had more than we needed. The beach was beautiful.

Response from Martinique on the Gulf/Aronov Condo Mgmt., Inc.

Thank you for the comment!

Submitted on Oct 19, 2020


Will be back

N/A CO

5

Overall Comment

We loved it and want to come back regularly. Beautiful accommodations and views.

Response from Martinique on the Gulf/Aronov Condo Mgmt., Inc.

Thank you for the comment!

Submitted on Oct 17, 2020


Amazing Condo!

STEVENSVILLE MD

5

Overall Comment

This was a perfect location for my family.

Response from Martinique on the Gulf/Aronov Condo Mgmt., Inc.

Thank you for the comment!

Submitted on Aug 7, 2020


Beautiful condo with relaxing view

Spring TX

5

Overall Comment

The condo was airy and roomy with plenty of storage. The kitchen was well stocked. Beds were comfortable. We especially loved the location on the first floor right next to the boardwalk!

Response from Martinique on the Gulf/Aronov Condo Mgmt., Inc.

Thank you for the comment!

Submitted on Jul 6, 2020


Beautiful place

Richmond KY

5

Overall Comment

We really liked the condo that we stayed in 106E. We had stayed before upstairs, but really liked the first floor much better. My only recommendation would be to have some kind of key to the sliding door. It is a hassle to have to go around front to get in when the room is right there.

Response from Martinique on the Gulf/Aronov Condo Mgmt., Inc.

Thank you for the comment!

Submitted on Jun 29, 2020


Review

Gallatin TN

5

Overall Comment

Excellent

Response from Martinique on the Gulf/Aronov Condo Mgmt., Inc.

Thank you for your comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Submitted on Mar 23, 2020


As always a wonderful tiime!!

Saint Louis MO

5

Overall Comment

What to do in Martinique? Take the ferry to Dauphine,visit the fort,go on long walks on the beach on BonSecouer(sp), and have Nick put up your umbrella every morning. In other words just RELAX!!! If that’s your goal Martinique is the place to do just that. Sunsets are to die for and accommodations are always spectacular!!!!!

Response from Martinique on the Gulf/Aronov Condo Mgmt., Inc.

Thank you for your comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Submitted on Jun 26, 2019


Vacation

Flushing MI

5

Overall Comment

Good

Response from Martinique on the Gulf/Aronov Condo Mgmt., Inc.

Thank you for your comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Submitted on Mar 21, 2019


Family Beach Dreams

North Little Rock AR

5

Overall Comment

This was our fourth year to vacation in Fort Morgan, Alabama, and our third year to stay at Martinique on the Gulf. Last year we decided to try for the corner unit next door to us (the prior two years) and though that one didn't work out, the Martinique Team got us in the identical one across the sidewalk. We were blown away by the increase in space, the fantastic view, and the ability to eat and play games outside on the patio due to the outdoor table/size. We love the beach in front of Martinique, but we hated that this year we were not allowed to keep our items on the beach overnight as we had the past three years. We are a family of 6 so that aspect of Martinique was a huge draw to us the previous three years. Security and staff were more visible this year than in previous years. The pool and hot tub area could use a little refreshing; the hot tub was not truly hot the last few nights. We used both daily (as we did in previous years). The grounds are gorgeous and well kept. Overall this was another great week for our family. We would recommend Martinique on the Gulf to anyone - and do.

Response from Martinique on the Gulf/Aronov Condo Mgmt., Inc.

Wonderful! We hope to see you again soon! -Martinique Staff

Submitted on Aug 20, 2018


2018

Peoria IL

5

Overall Comment

Very nice trip. Weather great. Unit could use a little updating but overall condition nice. Needs new furniture and outdoor furniture but more than adequate for us Thanks for letting us use it

Response from Martinique on the Gulf/Aronov Condo Mgmt., Inc.

We are happy you enjoyed your trip and we look forward to you coming back again to see us! -Martinique Staff

Submitted on Jun 29, 2018


Perfect Vacation

Lagrange Ky

5

Overall Comment

We really love the "neighborhood" feel that Martinique has. Our condo was spacious and well-appointed. The furnishing are a little outdated an heavy but in no way impacted our satisfaction. I would definitely rent this condo again.

Response from Martinique on the Gulf/Aronov Condo Mgmt., Inc.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again next year. -Martinique Staff

Submitted on Jun 21, 2018


Beautiful Private Resort

Raymond MS

5

Overall Comment

We have stayed for years at this resort. This unit decorated is beautifully. The art pieces and color choices are refreshing. Gives a more Luxurious beech decor. However, it is need of o few updates. The appliances desperately need updating. The fridge handle is stained brown and should be white. The screen door to the bedroom balcony was off and leaned up against the door blocking our entrance through the bedroom. The patio furniture desperately needs updating too. One can tell that this unit was decorated with thoughtful beauty and quality originally; now it is just time for some quality updates. Kitchen is very well stocked. The resort landscaping was not as lush and maintained as it has been on previous years. Many of the flowers were dead.Grass was dead.
We do plan on returning to this resort and unit. We hope that the resort and unit will maintain their quality of excellence that we have come to expect though!

Response from Martinique on the Gulf/Aronov Condo Mgmt., Inc.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and I can assure you that your next visit will feel like the Martinique you have come to know and love. -Martinique Staff

Submitted on May 16, 2018


Condo with a View

Spring Texas

5

Overall Comment

Spend a week in 106 East in July/August. This is a lovely condo right next to the path to the broad walk. There are great views of the Gulf and easy access to the beach.

Submitted on Aug 22, 2017


Martinique stay June 2017

Oklahoma City OK

5

Overall Comment

Great location and lovely weather made our trip fantastic. The only downside was that the mattresses in our condo were probably at least 15 years old and very uncomfortable. When you pay that much for a condo, you expect a good nights sleep.

Submitted on Jul 17, 2017


A great 4th of July Vacation

Murfreesboro TN

5

Overall Comment

Great weather all week. Great service from Beach staff providing chairs and umbrella. Wonderful sand bar allows for protection from waves and great place to take a quiet dip in the ocean

Submitted on Jul 11, 2017


Loved It!

Science Hill KY

5

Overall Comment

My husband, daughter, son-in-law, toddler grandchildren, and I stayed in this facility for five nights. We were very pleased with the amount of room and all the amenities afforded us in this home. Beds were comfortable, kitchenware was well-stocked, washer and dryer were a godsend. We have no complaints!

Submitted on May 28, 2017

Location

Aug 01-08, 2024
Reserve