Row Wrapper 2

Alabama Sunrise

4.7143
(35 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
3 Bath
Sleeps 8

Search Availability

About

Map #98

This charming two story three bedroom, three full bath crescent offers close to 2,000 square feet of living space, two porches, a balcony, and a convenient one-car garage.

Downstairs you’ll find a spacious living room, dining room and fully appointed kitchen with breakfast counter, TV, refrigerator with ice-maker, microwave, dishwasher and laundry area with full size washer and dryer. In addition to the main living areas downstairs there is one guest bedroom (pillow top mattress) with a full bath as well as a large screened back porch with access from the kitchen and bedroom.

Upstairs you’ll discover the master suite and additional guest room, all with pillow top mattresses. The master suite has a generous master bath with large garden tub, separate glass enclosed shower, double vanity and separate commode room. Just off the master bedroom you’ll enjoy views of the Gulf of Mexico from the second story balcony. The additional upstairs bedroom has plenty of closet space and a large full bath. Other features include 9 and 10-foot ceilings, ceiling fans, central heating and air conditioning, lots of storage areas and outdoor gas grill.

Sleeps: 8
Master Bedroom: (Upstairs) King bed, TV/DVD, CD
Second Bedroom: (Upstairs) King size bed, TV/DVD
Third Bedroom: (Downstairs) King size bed, TV/DVD

Living Room: Queen Sofa Sleeper, TV/DVD, Stereo/CD, Puzzles, Games, Reading/DVD Libraries, High Chair, Port-A-Crib, Stroller, Wireless High Speed DSL, Cordless Phone, Answering Machine, Keurig and Espresso Machine in kitchen.

Includes: Propane Grill and Beach Chairs, Beach Wagon, Electric Golf Cart and 5 Child & 2 Adult Bicycles.

Restrictions: No Smoking, Pet Friendly (Call for Details), Books Saturday to Saturday, Monthly Rentals Accepted

PARKING FOR 2 VEHICLES MAXIMUM

Each reservation includes 1 vehicle registration ($40 charge). Any other vehicles parked on property will each need to purchase a $40 vehicle registration as well. Any vehicle that exceeds the limit for each house or condo will be instructed to park off property.

Features

Bedrooms

  • 3 Bed/3 Bath Crescent

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Alabama Sunrise

October 2022
, Owensboro, KY United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Alabama Sunrise is located directly across from the ocean front condos and right across the street from the dog walking area. Alabama Sunrise was clean which is a must for me. The grill was newer which was a plus as well. The house overall was in good shape, but it could use some updating and painting. The golf cart was GREAT (but the lights did not work). The first two nights we did have a smoke detector that chirped, but each time management responded promptly. The grounds at Martinique (including the beach) were clean and nicely kept. We have been coming for several years in October and would REALLY appreciate the pool being heated and would like the see the pool closest to the beach heated as well.

Alabama Sunrise @ Martinique

July 2022
, Dallas, GA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great experience and setting. We love The Martinique. Been coming here for well over 10 years.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the review! So glad you had a great time!

Enjoyed stay

June 2022
, Maurice, LA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
3

We enjoyed the location and the use of the golfcart however beach a good walking distance away especially with small children. Beach was beautiful and not very crowded. Kitchen could use a better variety of pots and casserole/baking dishes. Dishwasher does not clean dishes well. While we were there we had a leak from second floor to downstairs but management responded. Condo has a great selection of baby items such as stroller, pack n play, and highchair as well as lots of beach things.

Manager's Response

.

Relaxed stay in a pleasant spot

May 2022
, Fairhope, AL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Enjoyed our week-long reunion with longtime friends. The house was comfortably designed, bright and cheery, just right for three couples. Had a refrigerator malfunction which was repaired with only a couple of days inconvenience.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the review! So glad you enjoyed it!

Great spot, needs some upgrades

April 2022
, Rockville, MD United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

A terrific location in a well-maintained resort community. The property is generally in good shape, but the dishwasher and gas grill both are on last legs and urgently need to be replaced.

Rental office did not answer phones or return messages. I’m told this was a temporary problem, but they should have tried harder to address it,

Alabama Sunrise

October 2021
, Nashville, TN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Overall good. Stovetop was cracked and bikes were not in working order.

Nice House

September 2021
, Warren, AR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
1
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house is located in a great area. It's fairly close to the boardwalk. My only complaint is our electronic keypad quit working the evening we arrived. I requested 4 keys to the unit;however no keys to the unit were in the welcome packet. There was a key to the golf cart and a key to the fitness area. We contacted management 3 times regarding the issue and no one from management ever contacted us back OR fixed our issue. I was disappointed with the management customer service. Also the guard on duty the entire time we were checked in was very rude. The guard on duty the day we checked out was extremely nice.

11/23

November 2020
, Montrose, CO US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We enjoyed our stay. House is in great condition, clean and the bedding is excellent.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the comment!

Incredible Resort on the Gulf

May 2020
, Brentwood, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We met friends who have a condo at Martinique and deduced to meet them there. We were thrilled with the location and also how quiet and peaceful the resort was. Having our own goal cart at our disposal was exciting for the kids too. We will definitely book there again.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Incredible Resort on the Gulf

May 2020
, Brentwood, Tn United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We met friends who have a condo at Martinique and deduced to meet them there. We were thrilled with the location and also how quiet and peaceful the resort was. Having our own goal cart at our disposal was exciting for the kids too. We will definitely book there again.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Christmas at the Beach!

November 2019
, Madison, IN US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We absolutely love Martinique on the Gulf!! The house was wonderful! We so enjoyed ourselves and the area we didn't want to leave! This was our 4th stay at Martinique and by far the best. Hopefully we will return next year! Thanks Jessica, Phil and Ken for being so attentive to our requests!!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Excellent Location and Experience

November 2019
, Gardendale , AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Fantastic house that is near everything on property. Pool, hot tub, beach and all amenities are right out the front door. Additionally the property itself has outstanding beach front and a remote feel. It is just close enough to town that you can go eat and far enough to keep the noise and traffic away. The staff at this location were fantastic as well.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

I'm Never Disappointed!

October 2019
, Hazlegreen, Al United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

All of the ladies at the office were so helpful and talk about nice...They are the best! There isn't a single day that I don't think about Martinique! I absolutely love this place.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Great location

July 2019
, Yukon, OK United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We have stayed here for 5 summer vacations. Great location and love that we can bring our fur babies. Only complaint would be our kiddos have outgrown the kid bikes here. Other than that we love it!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Great getaway from the crowds!

June 2019
, jasper, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We found Martinique very peaceful and beautiful!The beach was not crowded even on the 4th of July.
At our house, Alabama Sunrise, we didn't even have to leave the porch to see the fireworks!
The staff was great and the location is wonderful. It is about 11 miles away from the traffic and crowds of Gulf Shores but close enough to get where your going pretty quickly! I only wish there was a restaurant on site as I may not have left the community!
I will return!
Only downside was the living room furniture needs to be replaced due to use but acceptable as is.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Great View Great Location

March 2019
, Glenview, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great home for a family vacation. The house was very clean and the kitchen had just about anything we could need. The living room couches are a little worn but very comfy. Grill was a little small, so if you have a larger family consider that when planning dinners. This was our second stay at Martinique and being on the Crescent was extremely convenient to the pool, beach and fitness room. Would definitely stay in Alabama Sunrise again.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Enjoyed our visit

November 2018
, gahanna, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very nice, best kitchen we ever had. They had everything.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Very comfortable house

October 2018
, Richmond, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a great stay in this 3 bedroom house on the grounds of Martinique on the Gulf. No Gulf view, but a short walk got us to pool or beach. Seating in great room comfortable. Nice screened porch in back but not comfortable seating. Beds OK but not great. Overall a very enjoyable stay in comfort but no view of the gulf.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

vacation 2018

October 2018
, Murfreesboro, TN US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great place to stay.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Alabama Sunrise vacation

August 2018
, Midlothian, VA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
2

This property needs attention by the owner - and the items needing maintenance or replacement have been reported to the management. Several items were promptly addressed by the maintenance staff.
The location is pleasant- and quiet from the last week in August after the summer rush is over.

Manager's Response

We are happy you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again next year.


-Martinique Staff

First Family Beach Vacation

July 2018
, Flower Mound, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Overall, our first experience at Martinique was great. Our friends have been coming here for years and we wanted to see it for ourselves. The Alabama Sunrise crescent house was ideally located close to the amenities and the beach front. The kids had a blast and the adults enjoyed it as well. Checking in and out was easy and the management was responsive to issues that arose. Like the dishwasher that wasn't working. But they worked to get it repaired. No avail, but new dishwasher arrived 5 days into the stay. Small inconvenience for us. But there are small things in the property need to be addressed by the owners like the noisy A/C, leaky faucets, and an aging golf cart. But those can be fixed. And when you have constant weekly turnover in the summertime I'm sure it's tough to keep things updated. The house was bright, spacious, and had everything we needed. If you want a private clean beach area in Gulf Shores, then this is a place you should check out. Would recommend Alabama Sunrise to other families with 4-8 persons. Beautiful property and beach!

Manager's Response

Wonderful! We hope to see you again soon!


-Martinique Staff

Martinique

July 2018
, Bossier City, La United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Awesome

Manager's Response

Great!!


-Martinique Staff

Great place

June 2018
, Fenton, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great. House was amazing. Location to the beach and pool were great. We had no issues with our stay.

Manager's Response

Wonderful!! We hope to have you back soon!


-Martinique Staff

Alabama Sunrise

June 2018
, Festus, MO US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was our 11th year of coming to Martinique. We throughly enjoyed the experience.

Manager's Response

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon!


-Martinique Staff

Vacation

May 2018
, Collierville, TN US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great family vacation

Manager's Response

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon!


-Martinique Staff

March Weekend

March 2018
, Flora, MS United States

Overall
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great experience.

Manager's Response

So happy you enjoyed your stay! Let us know when you are ready to book again!


-MQ Staff

Relaxing stay!

December 2017
, Foley, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The home was clean and well stocked with all of the things we needed for our stay. Great location and the amenities were just top notch.

Manager's Response

Mr. Major,


We're so happy you enjoyed your stay in Alabama Sunrise. What a great unit to relax in! We look forward to you staying with us again.


-Martinique Staff

Much needed vacation....

September 2017
, Calera, AL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We wanted to stay in a crescent home on this stay at the Martinique. It was a great location and the house was perfect for our family...

Wonderful vacation

July 2017
, Danville, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Alabama Sunrise was wonderful. Beach and pool were clean and beautiful. We had a great vacation.

Wonderful vacation

July 2017
, Danville, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Alabama Sunrise was wonderful. Beach and pool were clean and beautiful. We had a great vacation.

Perfect Week!5

June 2017
, Saint Joseph, LA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time with family.

Family Fun Time

June 2017
, Madison, AL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great location and great for family. Will go back next year again.

Love it

May 2017
, Bismarck, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Absolutely perfect

Love it

May 2017
, Bismarck, MO US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Absolutely perfect

An Oasis

May 2017
, Little Rock, AR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was my second time to stay at the Martinque and I really enjoyed it. Our family had plenty of room to spread out and yet have close time together. We had an issue with the internet and the maintenance guy came by and fixed it in no time. I look forward to staying at the Martinque again next year and may repeat with this property. The only suggestion is to turn down the air on the day arrival it was a bit warm when we arrived.