Row Wrapper 2

Butterfly Beach

4.7368
(19 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
3 Bath
Sleeps 10

Search Availability

About

Map #14

This charming three story three bedroom, three full bath beach house offers over 2,200 square feet of living space, two porches, a balcony and crow's nest and a convenient one car garage.

Downstairs you’ll find a spacious living room, dining room and fully appointed kitchen with breakfast counter, refrigerator with ice maker, microwave and dishwasher. In addition to the main living areas downstairs there is one guest bedroom with a full bath as well as a large screened back porch with access from the kitchen and bedroom.

On the second floor you’ll discover the master suite featuring a Tempur-Pedic mattress, additional guest room and laundry area with full size washer and dryer. The master suite has a bubble-tub with glass-enclosed shower, double vanity and separate commode room. Just off the master bedroom you'll enjoy views of the Bon Secour Wildlife Refuge from the second story balcony. The additional upstairs bedroom has plenty of closet space and a large full bath with bubble-tub.

Accessible by stairs from the second story, the crow’s nest offers a peaceful hideaway perfect for playing, relaxing or sleeping. Other features include 9 and 10-foot ceilings, ceiling fans, central heating and air conditioning, and lots of storage areas.

Sleeps: 10
Master Bedroom (2nd Flr.): King size bed, LCD TV/DVD
Second Bedroom (2nd Flr.): King size bed, LCD TV/DVD
Third Bedroom (1st Flr.): Queen size bed, LCD TV/DVD
Crow's Nest: (3rd Flr.) Queen sofa sleeper and Bunk Bed, LCD TV/DVD, Play Station 3, PS3 Games and a Wii
Living Room: TV/DVD, Stereo/CD, Surround Sound, DVD/Reading Libraries and Cordless Phone.

Includes: High Chair, Portable Crib, Electric Golf Cart, Propane Grill, WIFI Connection, 2 Adult and 1 Child’s Bicycles, Intercom/Audio System throughout home and also on balconies and porches.

Restrictions: No Smoking, No Pets, Books Saturday to Saturday Only, January through March Monthly Rentals Accepted.

PARKING FOR 2 VEHICLES MAXIMUM. If you need parking for additional cars, you must contact a rental agent prior to arrival.

Each reservation includes 1 vehicle registration ($20 charge). Any other vehicles parked on property will each need to purchase a $20 vehicle registration as well. Any vehicle that exceeds the limit for each house or condo will be instructed to park off property in an overflow lot.

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

A calm, serene beach trip!

March 2021
, Dubuque, IA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Martinique is an ideal getaway for families looking for a quiet, peaceful Gulf beach experience. Our rental was clean, spacious and had a wonderful outdoor space. It’s about 1/2 mile to the beach, but with the golf cart it made it a very easy trip or a pretty walk! The rental is very well stocked with extra blankets, towels, beach toys, and kitchen items. You will need to bring any paper and cleaning products (toilet paper, paper towel, coffee filters, garbage bags, etc). The Martinique property itself is beautiful and quiet and we just loved our week at the Butterfly Beach house! The calm and private nature of the beach is amazing for a Covid-safe experience and the isolated nature of Martinique makes for a lovely, quiet trip!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Peaceful

July 2020
, SAINT JOSEPH, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our experience was amazing. The house was beautiful and the golf cart was a major bonus. I would definitely stay here again. The only down fall to this place was the dishwasher and the washing machine. The dishwasher wouldn't dry the dishes and the washing machine was full of mold.

Fantastic Beach Getaway

June 2020
, Broken Arrow, OK United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Butterfly Beach was perfect for our family because of the loft area with sleeping for our four kids in addition to three, more private bedrooms for couples. It was very clean and well maintained. A pack and play and high chair are provided. We always love staying at Martinique for the private beach and pool access by golf cart. Butterfly Beach has a beach umbrella, beach chairs, nets and beach toys for children.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the comment!

Wonderful!

May 2020
, HOOVER, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful time at Butterfly Beach! We enjoyed using the golf cart and the layout of the home was perfect for our family. Very clean and cozy. We could not get the coffee pot to work the first morning, so management brought a new one by for us. Loved our stay. Thank you so much!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Butterfly Beach Review

September 2019
, Calera, AL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

Beautiful home. Loved the space and privacy we all had. Big back patio was great. Needs a chair in the bedrooms
Would rent again

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Beach Vacation

May 2019
, Burns, TN US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
3

My family rented Butterfly Beach along with Gems by the Sea across the street for our family of 16. There were several maintenance issues with Butterfly Beach, but all (but one) were resolved quickly. Butterfly Beach was not as well stocked with kitchen needs but everything was clean and served our family well. The staff in the office was very helpful with any issues we had.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Perfect!

March 2019
, Lombard, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Everything about this house was perfect for our stay! We’ve stayed at Martinique before in one of the condos (which was also very nice) but decided to return with my sister and her family. There were 9 of us total and we had plenty of room all week! Beds were very comfortable, grill was ready to go and the golf cart was a great extra! The common area of the home was plenty big if we wanted to be all together but there were also plenty of areas for quiet time if that’s what was needed as well. The kitchen was well stocked too! Extremely family friendly home!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Stay at The Beach

September 2018
, Eastview, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

The house was really nice and had a good beach vibe to it. I really enjoyed having the golf cart and the full refrigerator and kitchen.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Perfect Vacation!

June 2018
, Waynesville, MO US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We have stayed in the Martinique Community for the past 4 years. This was our first stay in Butterfly Beach. We needed a home with enough room for five children and this provided the perfect amount of space. The home was comfortable and well furnished. We look forward to returning again next year.

Manager's Response

Wonderful! We look forward to see you again too!

-Martinique Staff

Perfect Vacation!

June 2018
, Waynesville, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We have stayed in the Martinique Community for the past 4 years. This was our first stay in Butterfly Beach. We needed a home with enough room for five children and this provided the perfect amount of space. The home was comfortable and well furnished. We look forward to returning again next year.

Manager's Response

Wonderful! We look forward to see you again too!

-Martinique Staff

Great Stay

March 2018
, Glenview, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved Butterfly Beach! Martinique has what we wanted in terms of amenities. We had a great time and will return!

Manager's Response

We are so glad you had a wonderful time! We look forward to you coming back to see us!!

-MQ Staff

Renfro Family Vacation 2017

September 2017
, SoddyDaisy, Tn United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was absolutely perfect. The weather was great and the accommodations are amazing. This was out second year to stay at this house and we love it.

Great Property

August 2017
, River Ridge, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We stayed at Butterfly Beach for a week. I was concerned it may be too long of a stay. Boy was I wrong. I could have stayed another week. The house is beautiful and comfortable. Highly recommend. We had an a/c issue which was fixed within an hour. Love Martinique on the Gulf.

No title

July 2017
, The Woodlands, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Grandkids had a great time thus we had a great time. Beach/pool/bike rides kept all busy.

Love Butterfly Beach

July 2017
, Hixson, TN US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

This was our family's seventh year to stay at Butterfly Beach. We love this house, unfortunately we have outgrown it and will be moving to a larger house next year. The house has many great features...3 bedrooms and baths and a sleeping loft. The kitchen is small but we mange to feed 11 people. The house itself needs a little redecorating. The high top dining table is not a comfortable dining experience and downstairs bedroom has had the bedding for all 7 years .Overall, I would love to continue to stay there but we need a larger space. I have recommended this house to friends and will continue to do so.

Quiet getaway

May 2017
, Hendersonville, TN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

This was our second stay in Butterfly Beach . The beds were very comfortable and the house was well supplied. We missed not having the outdoor furniture on the front porch to sit on. Overall, the house and location was great.

Quiet getaway

May 2017
, Hendersonville, TN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

This was our second stay in Butterfly Beach . The beds were very comfortable and the house was well supplied. We missed not having the outdoor furniture on the front porch to sit on. Overall, the house and location was great.

Great stay at Martinique

May 2017
, Scottsboro, Al United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and plan to come back

Ruth North, Jamestown Ky (name below is wrong)

April 2017
, Elizabethtown, KY Unknown

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

We liked the back porch, the bicycles, and boogie boards. The sisal rug in living room is dirty. The front door deadbolt broke during our stay. The kitchen faucet leaks.