Row Wrapper 2

Butterfly Beach

4.5455
(11 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
3 Bath
Sleeps 10

Search Availability

About

Map #14

This charming three story three bedroom, three full bath beach house offers over 2,200 square feet of living space, two porches, a balcony and crow's nest and a convenient one car garage.

Downstairs you’ll find a spacious living room, dining room and fully appointed kitchen with breakfast counter, refrigerator with ice maker, microwave and dishwasher. In addition to the main living areas downstairs there is one guest bedroom with a full bath as well as a large screened back porch with access from the kitchen and bedroom.

On the second floor you’ll discover the master suite featuring a Tempur-Pedic mattress, additional guest room and laundry area with full size washer and dryer. The master suite has a bubble-tub with glass-enclosed shower, double vanity and separate commode room. Just off the master bedroom you'll enjoy views of the Bon Secour Wildlife Refuge from the second story balcony. The additional upstairs bedroom has plenty of closet space and a large full bath with bubble-tub.

Accessible by stairs from the second story, the crow’s nest offers a peaceful hideaway perfect for playing, relaxing or sleeping. Other features include 9 and 10-foot ceilings, ceiling fans, central heating and air conditioning, and lots of storage areas.

Sleeps: 10
Master Bedroom (2nd Flr.): King size bed, LCD TV/DVD
Second Bedroom (2nd Flr.): King size bed, LCD TV/DVD
Third Bedroom (1st Flr.): Queen size bed, LCD TV/DVD
Crow's Nest: (3rd Flr.) Queen sofa sleeper and Bunk Bed, LCD TV/DVD, Play Station 3, PS3 Games and a Wii
Living Room: TV/DVD, Stereo/CD, Surround Sound, DVD/Reading Libraries and Cordless Phone.

Includes: High Chair, Portable Crib, Electric Golf Cart, Propane Grill, WIFI Connection, 2 Adult and 1 Child’s Bicycles, Intercom/Audio System throughout home and also on balconies and porches.

Restrictions: No Smoking, No Pets, Books Saturday to Saturday Only, January through March Monthly Rentals Accepted.
PARKING – 2 VEHICLES MAXIMUM

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Stay at The Beach

October 2018
, Eastview, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

The house was really nice and had a good beach vibe to it. I really enjoyed having the golf cart and the full refrigerator and kitchen.

Perfect Vacation!

June 2018
, Waynesville, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We have stayed in the Martinique Community for the past 4 years. This was our first stay in Butterfly Beach. We needed a home with enough room for five children and this provided the perfect amount of space. The home was comfortable and well furnished. We look forward to returning again next year.

Manager's Response

Wonderful! We look forward to see you again too!

-Martinique Staff

Updates over due

June 2018
, Dardenne Prairie, MO United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
3
Property condition
3

We have stayed at Martinique several times and while the house provided us the much needed space, the rug in the main area was very stained, dirty and unkept. The red piece of furniture was also very stained. Both have seen better days. Our kitchen faucet leaked non stop and was difficult to turn off. I reported it and the maintenance person did show up promptly but did nothing to fix the leak. The exterior of the home needed a power washing-lots of dirt and mildew as well as the out door furniture... this unit was the most unkept unit we have stayed in to date- a bit disappointing. It's due for a few upgrades.

Manager's Response

We are discussing updates with the owners now. We do hope you come back to see us soon!

-Martinique Staff

Great Stay

March 2018
, Glenview, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved Butterfly Beach! Martinique has what we wanted in terms of amenities. We had a great time and will return!

Manager's Response

We are so glad you had a wonderful time! We look forward to you coming back to see us!!

-MQ Staff

Renfro Family Vacation 2017

September 2017
, Soddy Daisy, TN US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was absolutely perfect. The weather was great and the accommodations are amazing. This was out second year to stay at this house and we love it.

Great Property

August 2017
, River Ridge, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We stayed at Butterfly Beach for a week. I was concerned it may be too long of a stay. Boy was I wrong. I could have stayed another week. The house is beautiful and comfortable. Highly recommend. We had an a/c issue which was fixed within an hour. Love Martinique on the Gulf.

No title

July 2017
, The Woodlands, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Grandkids had a great time thus we had a great time. Beach/pool/bike rides kept all busy.

Love Butterfly Beach

July 2017
, Hixson, TN US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

This was our family's seventh year to stay at Butterfly Beach. We love this house, unfortunately we have outgrown it and will be moving to a larger house next year. The house has many great features...3 bedrooms and baths and a sleeping loft. The kitchen is small but we mange to feed 11 people. The house itself needs a little redecorating. The high top dining table is not a comfortable dining experience and downstairs bedroom has had the bedding for all 7 years .Overall, I would love to continue to stay there but we need a larger space. I have recommended this house to friends and will continue to do so.

Quiet getaway

June 2017
, Hendersonville, TN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

This was our second stay in Butterfly Beach . The beds were very comfortable and the house was well supplied. We missed not having the outdoor furniture on the front porch to sit on. Overall, the house and location was great.

Great stay at Martinique

May 2017
, Scottsboro, Al United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and plan to come back

Ruth North, Jamestown Ky (name below is wrong)

April 2017
, Elizabethtown, KY US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

We liked the back porch, the bicycles, and boogie boards. The sisal rug in living room is dirty. The front door deadbolt broke during our stay. The kitchen faucet leaks.