Row Wrapper 2

Chateau de la Mer

4.4615
(13 Reviews)

Capacity

5 Bedrooms
4 Bath
Sleeps 14

Search Availability

About

Map #84

This spacious three story five bedroom, four full bath beach house offers over 3,300 square feet of living space, four porches, crow's nest, and a convenient one car garage with electric golf cart.

Downstairs you'll find a spacious living room with large tropical ceiling fan, dining room and fully appointed kitchen with breakfast area, refrigerator with ice maker, additional ice maker, microwave, dishwasher, laundry area with full size washer and dryer and full guest bath. Just off the living and dining room is a large screened back porch with plenty of outdoor seating.

In addition to the main living areas downstairs there is the large master suite and generous master bath with large garden tub, separate glass enclosed shower, double vanity and separate commode room.

Upstairs you’ll discover four guest bedrooms and two full bathrooms. A few more steps lead to the furnished crow’s nest with views of the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. Other features include 20-foot ceiling in the living room, 10-foot ceilings in all other downstairs living areas, ceiling fans, central heating and air conditioning, and lots of storage areas.

Sleeps: 14
Master Bedroom: (1st Flr.) King size bed, 32” LCD TV/DVD
Second Bedroom: (2nd Flr.) King size bed, LCD TV/DVD
Third Bedroom: (2nd Flr.) King size bed, LCD TV/DVD
Fourth Bedroom: (2nd Flr.) Twin size beds, LCD TV/DVD
Fifth Bedroom: (2nd Flr.) Two sets of bunk beds, LCD TV/DVD
Crow's Nest: (3rd Flr.) Sofa sleeper, LCD TV/DVD
Living Room: LCD TV/DVD/VCR, Sony Stereo/Surround Sound/CD

Includes: Wireless DSL, Reading library, Games, Puzzles, Kitchen TV, Cordless Phone, Answering Machine, Portable Crib, Stair Gate, 5 adult Bicycles, Large Propane Grill, 60 qt Pot W/Propane Burner, Beach Chairs and Umbrellas and Golf Cart

Restrictions: No Smoking, No Pets, Books Saturday to Saturday From Memorial Day to August 8, Monthly Rentals Not Available

PARKING FOR 3 VEHICLES MAXIMUM. If you need parking for additional cars, you must contact a rental agent prior to arrival.

Each reservation includes 1 vehicle registration ($20 charge). Any other vehicles parked on property will each need to purchase a $20 vehicle registration as well. Any vehicle that exceeds the limit for each house or condo will be instructed to park off property in an overflow lot.

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Great experience during extraordinary times

July 2020
, Louisville, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We found the Chateau Del a Mer to be the perfect house for the 14 members of our family who made the trip. It was well appointed, comfy furniture and pretty much as described in the information. We loved the size of the community, it was easy to access and get around in the golf cart, quick walk to the beach when the golf cart was being used by other members of our party. The beach was very nice and not too crowded so that social distancing was never a problem. Only had one maintenance issue and it was quickly addressed and resolved.

TN Family Vacation

July 2020
, Franklin, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

The house was great for our large family. A second golf cart for this size of house would have been nice but was manageable with one. Loved having the bikes though. Loved having the big boiling pot as we did a shrimp/crab leg boil one night for dinner since NOT eating out with the Corona. We love coming to Martinique as it a safe and enjoyable property. Ice maker was a big plus for us. Would love the crows nest to have beds rather than the couch as most of the springs were missing and not comfortable for sleeping. Will be back for sure!!

Family Vaca

June 2020
, Warren, AR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

The house was a good size for extended family vacation. Liked having the ice machine. The Button on the kitchen faucet was broken and wouldn’t spray but was manageable. None of the mattresses had protective plastic covers on them —only mattresses pads and sheets which didn’t fit well—and we understand they should. A second or larger golf cart for this size house would be nice.
Overall we had a great experience and enjoy the safe property. There are plenty of things to do to keep kids and adults as well entertained.
Our grandchildren enjoyed the bikes and the beach toys.
Will return.

Nice house, close to beach

May 2020
, Columbus, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

This large house worked perfectly for our family group of 12. The living spaces allowed for spreading out OR gathering together. It is a short walk or hold cart or bike ride to the beach.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Very nice home

March 2020
, Kansas City, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our family had a really nice time at Chateau de la mer. There were 10 of us, and there was ample space and plenty of beds/bathrooms. The house was well stocked with cooking items and silverware and dishes were abundant, much more than we used at any single time. We enjoyed having the golf cart and bicycles for getting from the house to the pool and beach. The overall property is also lovely, and it’s not too far into town for supplies. This is definitely a place we would like to revisit!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Great home for larger groups

October 2019
, Huntsville, AL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house was spacious, well furnished and the kitchen was well equipped. There were plenty of sleeping options and bathrooms. There was an issue at first with the second level air conditioner however management sent someone right out to correct it. We were even allowed to check in slightly early in time to watch the ballgame. This location is also not too far from the beach.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Great house

July 2019
, Fenton, MO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great experience at Chateau de la Mer. The house had plenty of room for the five families we had stay. Both of the pools were great. A short golf cart ride to the boardwalk down to the beach made it easy. The washing machine was broke but management worked fast to get it fixed for us.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Great house

July 2019
, Fenton, MO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great experience at Chateau de la Mer. The house had plenty of room for the five families we had stay. Both of the pools were great. A short golf cart ride to the boardwalk down to the beach made it easy. The washing machine was broke but management worked fast to get it fixed for us.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Disappointed

March 2019
, Muscle Shoals, AL United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
2

Upon arrival, the house appeared to not have been cleaned since last season. We have stayed at Martinique a dozen or more times and never had an issue. There were dead bugs all throughout the house, floors, showers and tubs. It was definitely not inspected before we arrived. It was extremely dusty as well. We also filled up a whole bowl full of rusty nails that were right around the front porch where our two year olds were playing. We have always loved this resort but we were disappointed with this property.

Great area and very clean

August 2018
, Jerseyville, IL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
5

15 of us traveled 13 hrs only to find out the place we rented backed out on us at the last minute. We pulled into Martinique and they hooked us up within minutes. The house was very nice and the resort was very clean. The house had some mold on the ceiling upstairs and the ice maker leaked pretty bad in the kitchen. After 3 days they came out and turned the ice maker off and sprayed bleach on the mold. That stuff didn’t bother us but needs to be looked at in the future. We had a great time and would come back again in a heartbeat. Thanks for hooking us up.

Manager's Response

We are so happy we could get you in last minute. Next time give us a call a little before and we'll make sure you have the perfect spot for your family!

-Martinique Staff

Great family vacation

July 2017
, St. Charles, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had 14 family members stay at this rental and had plenty of room for all. We love the amenities of this community and the close proximity to all Gulf Shores activities and restaurants. The beach is great and not crowded like you would find in more commercialized areas. I would definitely recommend a stay here for your family!

Review of our stay at martinique

June 2017
, Oakland, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

Great time, great weather, great food, beautiful house, helpful staff, maint staff were very helpful.

Spring Break 2017

April 2017
, Columbus, IN US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

We loved Martinique on the Gulf. It was easy and convenient to get to the beach with the golf cart, and we enjoyed the pool areas as well. The beach house we rented was perfect size and layout for our family. Even though the house had new carpeting in bedroom areas, we felt there were things in the house that could have used some tlc. The kitchen cabinets and drawers needed a good cleaning, the kitchen sink and faucet were not in great condition, and bed comforters, pillows on sofas, etc. were showing lots of wear. With just a bit more care, the Chateau de la Mer would be perfect! I would recommend this property to a friend, but would hope some of these items would be remedied.