Row Wrapper 2

Elephant Walk

4.8000
(15 Reviews)

Capacity

4 Bedrooms
3 Bath
Sleeps 12

Search Availability

About

Map #78

This newly renovated home backs up to the Bon Secour National Wildlife Refuge to provide a comfortable and private place to relax after a day on the beach. The 2900 square foot house offers three stories, four bedrooms and three full baths. In addition, you’ll find a large living/dining area, a screened porch, a crow's nest and a convenient one car garage and a golf cart.

Downstairs you’ll find a living room with a massive 85” TV and plenty of seating. The living area is open to the dining room and fully appointed kitchen with granite counter tops and breakfast counter, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher and laundry area with full size washer and dryer. Just off the living and dining room is a large screened back porch with plenty of outdoor seating where you can enjoy the sound of the waves.

Also downstairs is a master suite with comfortable seating area, large TV, generous closet and master bath with large garden tub, separate glass enclosed shower, double vanity and separate commode room. On the other side of the foyer is a guest bedroom with a King size bed and TV and adjacent full bathroom. While the bathroom is separate from the bedroom, the hall can be closed off by a door to create the privacy and feel of a 2nd master bedroom.

Upstairs you’ll discover two guest bedrooms and a full bath. A few more steps lead to the furnished crow's nest with panoramic views of the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. The crow’s nest features French doors opening onto a deck with gorgeous views of the Gulf of Mexico. Other features include 24 foot ceilings in the living and dining rooms, 10 foot ceilings in all other downstairs living areas, ceiling fans, central heating and air conditioning, Wi-Fi and lots of storage areas.

Sleeps: 12

Master Bedroom: (1st Flr.) King Bed
Second Bedroom: (1st Flr.) King Bed
Third Bedroom: (2nd Flr.) Queen Bed
Fourth Bedroom: (2nd Flr.) Queen Bed
2nd Floor Landing: Day Bed, Flip Chair
Crow's Nest: (3rd Flr.) Queen Bed, Twin Bed
Living Room: Massive 85” TV, High Speed DSL, Flip Chair

Includes: Golf Cart and Propane Grill

Restrictions: No Smoking, NO Pets Allowed, Books Saturday to Saturday, Monthly Rentals NOT accepted

PARKING FOR 2 VEHICLES MAXIMUM

Each reservation includes 1 vehicle registration ($40 charge). Any other vehicles parked on property will each need to purchase a $40 vehicle registration as well. Any vehicle that exceeds the limit for each house or condo will be instructed to park off property.

Features

Bedrooms

  • 4 Bed/3 Bath House, Tier 1

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Elephant Walk

September 2022
, cullman, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

perfect

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your time and hope that you will stay with us again in the future! Thank you, Martinique-Aronov Resort Management.

Elephant Walk

July 2022
, Memphis, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We love Martinique! I think this was either our 5th or 6th time to stay in Martinique (1st at Elephant Walk). The security on the property is great. The golf carts are a plus. The house was very nice. The only downside to the house was that there are 3 upstairs bedrooms with only 1 bathroom (but we had 6 ladies upstairs). There were not enough towels for 10 people; however that's an easy fix. All in all it was a great vacation.

Manager's Response

Thank you very much for this great review! We appreciate you and cannot wait to see you again soon! Thank you, Martinique-Aronov Resort Management.

A Great Week

June 2022
, Mason, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was our 18th year at Martinique, Spent every summer here and this was the best week of weather & water. Our first Stay at the Elephant Walk and love the remodel that was completed on the house, it was Absolutely perfect for our group of 10. I recommend this house for anyone wanting a relaxing week and great proximity to the beach. We will difinitely consider staying at this property again

Manager's Response

Thank you for the review! :)

Elephant Walk is the best!

May 2022
, Hartselle, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Beautiful property, clean, comfortable beds, nicely furnished, peaceful view of nature preserve out back, quiet and the perfect location to access both pools and the ocean. The layout of this home is perfect for a large group. We highly recommend and look forward to our next stay.

Manager's Response

Thanks for the review! So glad you had a great time!

Better Than Expected!

April 2022
, Beaumont, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

My family group of 10 selected this house since it was one of the few houses that have king and queen beds in 4 of the 5 bedrooms. There were 3 couples in our group, so we did not want a house with lots of twin beds. The photos of the home depict a rather "dark and unusual" décor. So, it was a pleasant surprise to find that there have been upgrades to the layout, furniture and décor that are not depicted in the photos. The home is now much brighter and more modern. It is spacious and provided ample room for our group. However, there are some things that would have made our stay even more pleasant which is why I deducted 1 star from my rating: 1) There were not nearly enough towels for a 5-bedroom/3-bath house. We stayed 3 nights and had to purchase additional towels in order for everyone to have fresh towels to shower with. This was not my first stay at Martinique, but it was the first time that the towels/linens were not sufficient. 2) Not enough trash bags, paper towels, or bathroom tissue. Again, a home of this size that accommodates the # of people that it does should be stocked with more than 1 roll of paper towels for the entire house, 1 roll of tissue per bathroom, and 1 kitchen garbage bag. After paying for my reservation I should not have had to stock the house with essential supplies. 3) Kitchen light switch was very tricky. Each time we thought we had figured out the proper switch to use, the next time we tried to use it the lights would not come on. There seemed to be too many 4-way switch panels that do not work properly. Overall, we had a great stay at this beautiful property.

Spring break

March 2022
, Huntsville, AL Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved the house ! Ways to have Martinique at least two times a year sometimes three. And this was my favorite house so far

Manager's Response

Thanks for the great review!

Thanksgiving get away

November 2021
, Gretna, LA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
2

Martinique is always a wonderful experience.

Manager's Response

Thanks for the review!

A fantastic getaway

June 2021
, Ballwin, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This house was perfect for us and our 4 adult children! Great location and the house was well laid out. The golf cart made getting to the beach so easy and even without the beach is only 400 steps away from the front door! We will be back. The only downside we had was the trash can provided outside was full when we arrived. With 8 adults we had quite a few bags that we left beside the trash can. The waste company came on Wednesday and emptied the can but did not take the bags beside it. As a result our Trash can was full once again as soon as they left.

Elephant walk

March 2021
, VIROQUA, WI Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Excellent vacation home in a great community. We will definitely rent again.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comment. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Perfect vacation

November 2020
, Montgomery, Al United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We found just what we had hoped for in Elephant Walk! Pet friendly, spacious, fairly close to the beach, kitchen was very well stocked with essentials- even a meat thermometer for our holiday Turkey that I forgot to pack. Only drawback was our inability to access Netflix on the TVs. Weather was quite windy and the top story door blew open, causing us some stress, but we eventually figured out how to get it to stay shut.

great, except had to leave because of hurricane sally -

September 2020
, PELHAM, Alabama United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

had to leave early because of hurricane sally. yuk

Manager's Response

Thank you for the comment!

Wonderful Week!

June 2020
, Birmingham, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We stayed at Elephant Walk and absolutely live the entire experience. The house was well stocked with the essentials (i.e., bath towels, a wide variety of pots and pans etc.). The golf cart was an added bonus. We visited the pool closest to the beach and loved it! It was always clean. The overall experience was exceptionally great!

Manager's Response

Thank you for the comment!

Worth the 16 hour drive!!

May 2020
, Naperville, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Beautiful home with easy access to beach and pools! Staff was fantastic! Home was so fun! Grounds were beautiful! Highly recommend!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Great Location & Very Relaxing

October 2018
, Boaz , AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great stay. The beds were comfortable, place was clean, the location was nice and the property management company was very accommodating and friendly. Martinique on the Gulf is a beautiful place. We will definitely return in the future to stay with them.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

review

July 2018
, Martin , TN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
2
Location
4
Property condition
3

We love coming to Martinique it has good family environment, however this year when we came the property did not seemed to be maintained as well as in the past seemed as though things were not really well kept.our property was not as clean as we had had in the past. We will be back, we won't let one experience stop us just yet.

Manager's Response

We are so sorry that your stay was not 100% to your liking. I can assure you that next year will be better for you. We'll see you soon!


-Martinique Staff