Row Wrapper 2

Sea Chalet

4.7857
(28 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
3 Bath
Sleeps 8

Search Availability

About

Map #39

This charming two story three bedroom, three full bath villa offers close to 2,000 square feet of living space, two porches, a balcony, and a convenient one car garage.

Downstairs you’ll find a spacious living room, dining room and fully appointed kitchen with breakfast counter, refrigerator with ice maker, microwave, dishwasher and laundry area with full size washer and dryer. In addition to the main living areas downstairs there is one guest bedroom with a full bath as well as a large screened back porch with access from the kitchen and bedroom.

Upstairs you’ll discover the master suite and additional guestroom. The master suite has a generous master bath with large garden tub, separate glass enclosed shower, double vanity and separate commode room. The additional upstairs bedroom has plenty of closet space and a large full bath. Other features include 9 and 10 foot ceilings, ceiling fans, central heating and air conditioning, and lots of storage areas.

Sleeps: 6
Master Bedroom: (2nd Flr.) King size bed, TV/VCR/DVD
Second Bedroom: (2nd Flr.) Twin size beds, LCD TV/VCR/DVD
Third Bedroom: (1st Flr.) Queen size bed, TV/VCR
Living Room: LCD TV/VCR/DVD, Stereo/CD/Tape,Cordless Phone, WIFI, VHS/DVD Libraries, Games and Puzzles

Includes: Keurig, Golf Cart, 2 Adult Bicycles and Propane Grill

Restrictions: No Smoking, Pets NOT ALLOWED, Books Saturday to Saturday, Monthly Rentals Accepted

PARKING FOR 3 VEHICLES MAXIMUM. If you need parking for additional cars, you must contact a rental agent prior to arrival.

Each reservation includes 1 vehicle registration ($20 charge). Any other vehicles parked on property will each need to purchase a $20 vehicle registration as well. Any vehicle that exceeds the limit for each house or condo will be instructed to park off property in an overflow lot.

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Best Stay

September 2021
, Bloomingdale, IN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very nice and cozy. Everything was great with the exception of the refrigerator which went out but everyone was so responsive. Even with this small setback. Loved the house and location. Mosquitoes were very prominent but will definitely go back!!

Manager's Response

Thanks for the review!

Sea Chalet August 2021

August 2021
, Madison, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Nice unit, very clean, needs more beach supplies such as umbrellas and beach chairs.

Manager's Response

Thank you!

Martinique on the Gulf - Great Vacation Spot

May 2021
, Ballwin, MO Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My 3rd trip to Gulf Shores and my 3rd stay at Martinique on the Gulf. My family, friends, and I have always loved the homes we've stayed in, and really love the community. Martinique is a great locations, off the main strip, yet close to good restaurants, numerous activities, the zoo, and Fort Morgan. We did parasailing from the Club Resort just a few miles down the road, enjoyed Bushwackers (adult milkshake) at Tacky Jack's 2, seafood a Behind the Pines, rented bicycles at Tiki's for a ride through the state park, and visited the zoo at it's new location. Martinique has 2 swimming pools and a great beach. The rental homes have golf carts for getting around the community, and we used the propane grill almost every night. There are several hiking trails nearby. The homes are very beautiful and clean, with very reasonable pricing. I'm sure I'll be back for a 4th visit in the future.

Manager's Response

We are glad you had a great vacation! Thank you for the great review!

Lovely Place

May 2021
, nashville, TN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
3

We enjoyed our stay at Martinique On the Gulf Sea Chalet. It was clean, neatly organized, felt safe and not far from the pristine private beach. We especially appreciated the golf cart and bicycles. Although it was not our plan to watch television there were some late nights we wanted to watch a movie but the cable access was very poor and the remotes did not work well. There were 4 adults on this trip and two of us shared a bedroom with twin beds. The twin mattress was very uncomfortable and the bed linen was of a very low grade quality which made sleeping a little rough. . Sleep for me in a comfortable bed is very important. The other two beds were comfortable according to travel companions. The location of the resort is about 10 miles from main stores so make sure you have everything you need including extra toilet paper as the resort does not supply this beyond what’s there when you arrive. Overall it was a good experience and will contribute to an enjoyable memory.

Sea Chalet Stay

April 2021
, Jersey Village, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our recent stay at Sea Chalet located at Marinique on the Gulf was "GREAT"! The personnel Susan (Reservations), Tara (Office), & Phillip (Maintenance) contributed to our experience. I'm a highly experienced Gulf Shores vacationer and I highly recommend this house and Martinique's beach house rental concept!

Manager's Response

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the review!

Wonderful vacation experience.

September 2020
, Rogers, MN US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We really enjoyed our stay at Sea Chalet and Martinique. The accommodations were as pictured, or better. Very clean. The house was well equipped and plenty of space for six of us. The beds were comfortable and perfect for our group with adults and young adults. We liked the natural setting of the resort and having the golf cart to get around and haul ‘stuff’ was perfect. The only, very small, thing was the stove top did not work so good. It took a long time to get a kettle of water to boil. An inconvenience yes, but not enough to lower our rating.

We liked the location. Close to every thing but far enough way for a peaceful stay. We would definitely stay here again.

Birthday trip for my wife

August 2020
, Auburn, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Although we had some rainy weather--we really enjoyed out stay. Very nice home with very well equipped kitchen. Only suggestion would be to update Gas grill & the refrigerator.
Will come back again.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the comment!

Great stay in Martinique

July 2020
, Knoxville, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great vacation at Sea Chalet in July of 2020. It was very clean and we had no maintenance issues. The kids loved riding the bikes. We used the kitchen to cook more than going out and it had all the items we needed.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the comment!

Sea Chalet

July 2020
, Danville, IN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Always a pleasant experience at Martinique! There were a few golf carts issues, that took some time to resolve with maintenance and the home was damaged prior to us arriving but maintenance made due with what they had in short time.

Relaxing, fun place to vacation.

June 2020
, Bossier City, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Martinique on the Gulf is a well-planned and well-run resort creating privacy, quiet, and natural beauty. Teen-age grands loved bikes, golf cart, pool close to us, uncrowded beach, star-gazing on beach at night, hiking in Bon Secour. Parents loved that kids had plenty to amuse themselves by themselves. Sea Chalet was clean, well-decorated and furnished, and had a delightful private screen porch on the back. We plan to go back.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the comment!

Snowbirds at Sea Chalet

March 2020
, Coldwater, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful 3 months at Sea Chalet this winter. The house was spotless and very comfortable. The owners were great to work with.We have already booked for next winter.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

gulf visit

August 2019
, Hermitage, TN US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
3

had a great time

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

We loved Martinique!

July 2019
, Chesterfield, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Do yourself a favor and book this house! We had an amazing time with 5 kids and 2 adults! Martinique is our new favorite place to stay in Fort Morgan! Our only complaint was the BBQ pit did not work well, and they are probably needing to replace the oven/cooktop soon.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

We loved Martinique!

July 2019
, Chesterfield, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Do yourself a favor and book this house! We had an amazing time with 5 kids and 2 adults! Martinique is our new favorite place to stay in Fort Morgan! Our only complaint was the BBQ pit did not work well, and they are probably needing to replace the oven/cooktop soon.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Family fun

June 2019
, Marion, AR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

We love it here. If your kids are 10 or over you can feel comfortable letting them runaround and ride bikes. They quickly make friends with other kids down there. Bikes and golf carts are all you need.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Red Neck Riviera

March 2019
, Faribault, MN US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our 4th year in Sea Chalet. Already booked for next year!!!!!!!!!!!!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Redneck Riviera

January 2019
, Faribault, MN US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

4th year as a snowbird, Canton imagine a better place !

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Wonderful place to spend your vacation!

October 2018
, Clarksville, TN US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everything was as described in the reviews. Martinique is a great peaceful and beautiful place. This was our sixth year to vacation there. We plan to go again next year.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

three time winner

March 2018
, Faribault, MN US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

our third winter of snow birding at sea chalet. our second family of friends are always energetic and fun. the Martinique staff is always there for our needs and wants. Great owners!!!!!!!!!!

Manager's Response

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to have you for many more years!

-MQ Staff

Happy Snowbird

February 2018
, Faribault, MN US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We have wintered in Sea Chalet for three winters and have thoroughly enjoyed everyday of our stays. The owners have been wonderful with welcoming gifts up our arrival. The property was exactly as advertised. The Martinique family provided us with opportunities to sun, golf, surf fish, swim and enjoy each others company, I would recommend it to anyone in search of winter warmth and hospitality.

Manager's Response

We love having you at Martinique. See you next winter!

Lovely Home

December 2017
, Mobile, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Although we started off with a couple of glitches, maintenance and staff quickly resolved. Home we rented was pretty spot compared to photos. Furniture was comfortable and in good condition. Some of the linens could stand to replaced as they were tired and worn but this rental is very nice. This property overall is lovely. Staff is very professional and maintenance is wonderful. Would stay here again.

Manager's Response

Mrs. Minick,

We're so happy that your unit worked out. As things go out we strive to take care of every situation as quickly as possible. We hope you can enjoy another stay with us soon!

-Martinique Staff

Amazing

November 2017
, Irvin, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
5

If you need a quiet getaway.....this is IT! Just wish more eating places and grocery stores were closer.

Manager's Response

Mr. Haworth,

We know that finding a great place to eat is always tricky. Next time you stay please stop by the front office for a list of close by places to go. We hope you can stay with us again soon!

-Martinique Staff

Sea Chalet a beach gem of a retreat.

July 2017
, Gallatin, TN US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

My younger 2 children and their families stayed in Sea Chalet. I was very impressed with the state of the facility. It was very clean, crisp, and well supplied. The furniture was a very good quality, not worn, and the only problem was an outlet in the Master bath that blew a hairdryer. The golf cart was much better than ours next door.

Sea Chalet a beach gem of a retreat.

July 2017
, Gallatin, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

My younger 2 children and their families stayed in Sea Chalet. I was very impressed with the state of the facility. It was very clean, crisp, and well supplied. The furniture was a very good quality, not worn, and the only problem was an outlet in the Master bath that blew a hairdryer. The golf cart was much better than ours next door.

Our first visit to Martinique on the Gulf

July 2017
, Alabaster, AL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

Martinique on the Gulf is a great family oriented 's off the beaten path but it's worth it! The staff is friendly/helpful and our check in/check out was quick and easy. My family and I were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at Sea Chalet;to be honest I had my doubts about renting a property that is pet friendly. The house was clean and there wasn't a pet smell; however, the refrigerator was a bit stinky;We contacted the friendly staff and they rectified the situation. The house offered wonderful amenities such as the fully equipped kitchen and the golf cart which made getting to the beach or cruising around the property a breeze! We enjoyed it so much that we're planning to stay again! We had a wonderful time!

Back again to visit an old friend

June 2017
, Covington, LA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

This was my fourth stay in Sea Chalet, and my sixth stay at Martinique. My repeat visits say it all.

AMAZING VACATION

May 2017
, Livingston, MT United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Beautiful house, clean, comfortable. Excellent for our grandchildren as it is close enough to one of the pools for even the small ones to walk. Even more fun for them to ride the golf cart with Gramma & Grampa to go to the other pool and beach. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Sea Chalet

March 2017
, Faribault, MN US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was our 3rd year at Sea Chalet in Martinique. We thoroughly enjoy the Martinique. The Aronov company and our owner hosts were marvelous. This years weather was fantastic. We have spent almost a year of our lives at Martinique and would recommend it highly.